top of page

On Restless Dreams and Darkest Swords (repost)


(originally posted 1/20/20)


As I post this lovely Glaice art one last time for this post I once again encourage everyone to go take a look at his artist's lovely DeviantArt prints available and maybe support her by buying a print: https://www.deviantart.com/barladera/shop/prints (she has this Glaice art up there for sale as well). She's the nicest and most professional artist I've ever worked with and I can't thank her enough.


I will always have his art and the link to his artist available on myArt and more page. Which also features the old covers of my trilogy and such various items. 


A big thank you to everyone who came out every week to join my horrible beastie in his dance of chaos and violence. I appreciate each and every one of you that gave me awesome feedback on this novel. 


Glaice would like to thank his loyal fans and let them know that this isn't the end...which as his creator is a little alarming especially given how Restless Dreams ends. 


Restless Dreams was an experiment. I meant it to be a series of short stories posted every week about the different denizens of that world. Glaice took it over and made it his own and it became the novel you can read now. Which is generally what happens when I try to write short stories.


I would like to revisit all of those characters eventually as there are a lot of my favorites in that story that didn't quite get the attention they deserved because Glaice was so demanding. Shobek and the Prophet Zespiel for instance are a lot more interesting than you see through Glaice's biased viewpoint. I'm kicking around both a prequel (if you will, though I hate that term) of their original society before the fall and an after adventure with Fyire and Talent but we'll see what happens. If you like this world enough you'd like to read more of it feel free to drop me a line and let me know!


Restless Dreams of Darkness is now available for sale on Amazon with the beautiful new cover featuring commissioned art from Barladera.  I have pulled all the free chapters off the website now, sorry to anyone who was reading them. If you were in the middle of reading and would like a free copy of the ebook in exchange for an honest review on Amazon please contact me. 


If you enjoyed Restless Dreams of Darkness please check out my trilogy also. I promise those were edited much more thoroughly (though apparently I still missed a few things, alas.) My novel coming out soon, Regret, will be professionally edited by another set of eyes to hopefully catch these things. 


As for The Darkest Sword: This will be a similar work in that it's got an arrogant villain type for the main character and it will likely be gory and violent. It will feature my original villain character, Ash, in his new form of Ashiyn and reborn into a completely new world and story to leave his sordid past behind. I created Ash when I was 10 years old and as I've matured and grown so has his character and I feel like I can finally do him enough justice to share him with the world at large. Those who knew him and his world before will find him familiar but he is different enough to avoid any irritations from the past. (I covered that whole affair in my 2020 post and my cautionary tale for writer's post so I won't recap it here, 2020 is a year about moving forward and leaving the past behind for me). 


As with Restless Dreams I will be writing each chapter the day I post it with just a few quick go-overs for revision so please forgive any grammar bobbles that might slip past me (or correct me so I can correct them!). It will likely be posted as a chapter every weekend because that format really worked well for Restless Dreams. 


I hope you enjoyed my beastie Glaice as much as I do and I look forward to seeing you all on The Darkest Sword. If you haven't noticed it will be on its own page now (check the menu on the top of the page) and I will be using this main page blog for news and other non-story bits. 

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page