top of page

Official Website of Samantha Kroese,

Best-Selling Dark Fantasy Author

Business email: Contact me!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Sign up for my email newsletter for exclusive content and news. 

Stay up to date

Thanks for submitting!

NEW RELEASES

ChroniclerEbook1.jpg

Sia needs a hero. To become a world-famous
Chronicler he must record the journey of a
talented savior of the world.
But as luck would have it, the best he can find
is Lyle: possibly the world’s worst hero.

Lyle is a con-man, and a thief, with the full
intention of long-conning this naïve scholar
out of his money. The world is wrought with
war, disaster, and chaos. An apocalypse is
brewing. It’s a dangerous game, but he has
nothing to lose.

Will Lyle survive long enough to take his thief’s prize?
Or is Sia right, and there is a spark of hero in everyone?

The Chronicler is a light-hearted quest/adventure
fantasy with a few darker horror elements.
A fast read for fans of Dungeons and Dragons,
roleplaying games, and light adventure fantasy. 

The Shadowed Divide is a feared guild of assassins working secretly in the remains of the post-apocalyptic world of Dakaal. This omnibus contains all four of the Assassins of Dakaal novels, each one featuring the origin stories of a specific assassin that the guild recruited or feared. Now you can own all four novels, packaged in chronological order, in one book!

Regret - Join the elven lordlings Rubei and Vyrge as they flee familial abuse, dodge assassins, and chase the dream of becoming pirates and finding the freedom to love each other.

Ladykiller - Join Onyx, the Ladykiller, an elven-vampire assassin as he tries to protect his innocent brother from dark side of working for an assassin's guild and their even darker past. What does it have to do with that magic cat?

Niyx - Join Niyx, lord of the undead, Onyx's elven-vampire twin, as he struggles to free his undead people and the dragons from centuries of hatred and enslavement.

Sephyrn - Join Sephyrn, Dakaal's most feared and loathed assassin; a half-elven demi-god on a ruthless path of vengeance. What happens when his path is crossed by a fiery demi-goddess determined to prove to him that some people may be worth saving?

Previously only available as separate books, this omnibus contains four full-length Dark Fantasy novels. Reader beware! These stories have horror elements such as violence, abuse, murder, and gore. They also include stories of hope, love, and loyalty within the abyss of this dark post-apocalyptic fantasy world.
assassinsomniebook.jpg

I am honored to be featured

in this amazing anthology

of Urban Fantasy Short stories!

Malarky's Imaginomnibus #1
They Walk Among Us


13 amazing authors.

13 very different Urban Fantasy Stories.

#1 on Amazon free anthologies!


Get your FREE copy here!
Amazon/Apple - All other retailers

The world is drowning in the

darkness of the apocalypse.

Taxir sees hope in the eyes of a demon.

Can he tame the beast and

convince Diajik to save their world?

Or will he fail the most important seduction

of his life and doom their world?

sacredebooksize.jpg

STEAMY M/M Seduction Dark Fantasy Short Story - Prequel to the Fading Lights Trilogy

forbiddenhighres.jpg

Not even a demon can hide from the apocalypse.

All Diajik wants is peace in a world as dead and blackened as his soul. So what if endless darkness threatens to devour his world? That is none of his concern. Famous as the world's most beautiful example of elven-kind, few know that is his truly a millennium-old demon who feeds on emotions. He rules as Lord of the Kwaihir, the most powerful man in a world where all men are slaves. Entire Houses are built and destroyed by his wealth and power. Whoever owns him owns the world.

When the darkness takes everything that he has worked for, Diajik’s plans for the future are shattered. But the darkness should have known better than to cross a demon. Now all he has left are the nightmares of young men who possess the same forbidden world-magic as he does. Only they have the power to save his dying world. They are in danger, and he has the power to save them.

Will the promise of vengeance give him the strength to avert the death of his world?

Available NOW!

Their newly formed utopia is on fire…


Seven years after the apocalypse, Coldt has learned to harness his lightning magic through guns and has become the Stormslinger. But the budding paradise is going up in flames. With his best friend, Vyn, a wolf-shape shifter, he’s tasked with investigating the destruction of the restored plant-life. When they’re attacked by a fire-hurling shadow, their promised land descends into chaos.

 

Someone is dead-set on causing a second apocalypse. Can they find the culprit and stop them before their world plunges back into darkness…forever?

Stormslinger is a Dark Fantasy/Apocalyptic Horror novel with adult horror themes (gore, violence, monsters, death). It has LGBTQ main characters and a little bit of steam.

Stormslinger is available exclusively on Amazon.com, click buy now or read for free in KindleUnlimited!

stormlingerfinalebook.jpg

Bound by Song. Cursed by Fate.

Ruyne, Leader of the Dusksinger bards, travels with his band from town to town, thrilling crowds with inspiring music born from ancient magic. He leads a charmed life with his brother, and two life-long best friends.

Disaster strikes when Ruyne ignores a cryptic message from a loved one. The band's idyllic peace is shattered by a monster from the past, and the horrifying truth about their magic is revealed, leaving their lives in tatters and the hearts of the four men forever scarred. Scattered and broken, can they harmonize their Song in time to prevent a tragedy of apocalyptic proportions?

Cursed Song is a Dark Fantasy/Apocalyptic Horror novel with adult horror themes (gore, violence, monsters, death). It has four LGBTQ main characters and some steam. 

Cursed Song is available WIDE at most book retailers. Click Buy Now to look for your favorite one. Paperback and Ebook are available. 

cursedsong (1).jpg
Check out my most recent blog posts: 

For all those lost in the abyss:

This is one page in your story. One chap

With loving memory, Dan Pereira (April 2020), John Kroese ( October 2020), Eileen Grace Kroese (March 2021), Luella Jones (February 2023)

bottom of page